CEFR | Common European Framework of Reference for Languages

This system was designed by the Council of Europe in order to provide a standardised method for comparing the levels of language proficiency represented by different examinations and assessments throughout Europe and other areas. The system divides language proficiency into six separate levels and can be used in conjunction with any European language. The six levels that make up the framework each have a description of the abilities required to achieve that level based on speaking, reading, writing and listening skills. The CEFR system is becoming widely known as the European standard for grading an individual’s language proficiency.

Apply for your TEFL/TESOL Course!
  • 1The application process is free and does not commit you in any way.
  • 2Anyone fluent in English and aged 18+ is eligible for our courses.
  • 3No previous experience or qualifications are required.
  • 4Apply today and receive a free e-guide covering the basics of TEFL/TESOL.
  • 5Sign up for your course before Apr, 09 2020 and receive an additional course free of charge.*
* Applies to in-class courses, combined courses, diploma courses and 120-hour online course with tutor and videos
Course Details
Personal data
Additional Info

Where would you like to teach? (optional)

The personal information we collect on this page will be treated in accordance with our privacy policy.
By submitting this form you declare to have read and agreed to the Terms & Conditions.