Below you can read feedback from an ITTT graduate regarding one section of their online TEFL certification course. Each of our online courses is broken down into concise units that focus on specific areas of English language teaching. This convenient, highly structured design means that you can quickly get to grips with each section before moving onto the next.

The past tense is thankfully much like the present tense in breakdown. The auxiliary verbs and structures are very nearly the same so it was easier to memorize and apply the new information. Interesting to connect how sentences can switch between different tenses to connect past and present too.This unit took me some time to understand. I had to re-read and review. I found the task sheets to be very helpful and necessary to work through in order to practically absorb the content of the past tenses. I appreciated the activation ideas and am pleased to have them on file for later use.I like this lesson plan. It makes me think a little more than usual. The technique of the classroom seating and the teacher not constantly being the boss of the century. Establishing rapport to give clear instructions and to let the students help one another. It's also good to do an ice breaker.

Check out ITTT's Blog Posts

Apply for your TEFL/TESOL Course!
  • 1The application process is free and does not commit you in any way.
  • 2Anyone fluent in English and aged 18+ is eligible for our courses.
  • 3No previous experience or qualifications are required.
  • 4Apply today and receive a free e-guide covering the basics of TEFL/TESOL.
  • 5Sign up for your course before 29 August, 2019 and receive an additional course free of charge. *
* Applies to in-class courses, combined courses, diploma courses and 120-hour online course with tutor and videos
Personal data
Course Details
Additional Info

Where would you like to teach? (optional)

The personal information we collect on this page will be treated in accordance with our privacy policy.
By submitting this form you declare to have read and agreed to the Terms & Conditions.