IELTS | International English Language Testing System

This refers to one of the most commonly used English language proficiency testing systems currently available. On completion of the test the student receives a proficiency rating between 0 and 9 based on their performance in the four separate categories of reading, writing, speaking and listening.

The IELTS testing system is used as standardised proof of an individual’s language skills by a wide variety of organisations including immigration departments, private corporations, universities and colleges. Because the test does not set a specific pass mark it is left to each organisation to set its own required proficiency rating based on the 0 to 9 sliding scale. For example, a university may set minimum requirement of 6.5 for a student to gain acceptance onto a specific course.

Apply for your TEFL/TESOL Course!
  • 1The application process is free and does not commit you in any way.
  • 2Anyone fluent in English and aged 18+ is eligible for our courses.
  • 3No previous experience or qualifications are required.
  • 4Apply today and receive a free e-guide covering the basics of TEFL/TESOL.
  • 5Sign up for your course before Apr, 04 2020 and receive an additional course free of charge.*
* Applies to in-class courses, combined courses, diploma courses and 120-hour online course with tutor and videos
Course Details
Personal data
Additional Info

Where would you like to teach? (optional)

The personal information we collect on this page will be treated in accordance with our privacy policy.
By submitting this form you declare to have read and agreed to the Terms & Conditions.